Tasty Tuesday: I made beans!

photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

The mung bean/sunflower still life. Classic.

I bought these crazy beans (“mung”) a while ago in DC because I saw them on one of my favorite food blogs (actually it’s just plain my favorite, the best). I dragged them all the way back to Colorado, and then of course forgot about them. But Pinterest has rekindled my interest with this recipe, so I’m having quinoa and mung beans for dinner. To be honest, I was working very late today and didn’t have time to get fancy with ginger and yogurt and all that. I just had the quinoa and mung beans with store bought pasta sauce and some cayenne (must have all things spicy). Honestly, I could have eaten it all plain! What is up with these suckers??? Quinoa is pretty flavorless, but those mung beans are so buttery, and flavorful, and ahmmmmmm… New obsession! Another victory for healthy eating, which should never taste bad.

Leave a Reply

