Lip things: product reviews

Today, I present to you my two favorite things as far as lip treatments/balms go. First are my two favorites, and below, I’ve included some links to additional lip products I’ve tried and enjoyed but am not currently using. Hopefully you can find just the thing!

Tata Harper Be Adored

That thing above is a stapler on my desk at work that ACTUALLY WORKS!
That thing above is a stapler on my desk at work that ACTUALLY WORKS!

This stuff’s amazing. It is very pricey, very luxurious, and luscious, really. The price may be hard to justify, at $28 for a small tube, but I’m thinking I’ll probably repurchase this. It plumps and hydrates your lips like nothing else, smells of strawberries, and has the perfect rosy tint. It leaves your lips satiny and not sticky-feeling. The packaging is gorgeous, as it should be, as are the ingredients, which include green tea, acai, and elderberry to pack an antioxidant punch. Punch you in your mouth. Just like that. In a good way. So if you want to luxuriate in the Rolls Royce of organic lip balms, have at it! Just be ready to avoid putting anything else near your mouth for a few hours for fear of wasting any!

Zambeezi Organic Beeswax Lip Balm

This falls in at a much different price point and is my go-to lip balm for every day, all the time. I live in Colorado where it is DRY, and in the winter, it is EVEN MORE DRY. So dry, they should have a new, stronger word for it, like so-dry, or sry. Yes, Colorado is sry. Kung Pow? Anyone? Anyone? This stuff saves my butt, however, and my lips are never flakey, even in winter, even in Colorado. Legit. It’s also satiny and non-sticky on the lips, but still creates a protective coating. I’ve even used it when I’ve gone skiing, and my lips didn’t get sunburned. (Coconut oil supposedly has some natural SPF in it.) I love this stuff. I should probably just get on with it and buy the 24 carton, honestly.

IMG_3515

Other recommendations

 Dr. Hauschka Lip Balm– very rich; great for winter or very dry lips; herbal scent

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Soothing Lip  Balm– medium richness with  satiny finish; citrus scent; large packaging

Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm– light yet moisturizing, creates protective  barrier; great flavors

So there you have it! Go forth and be moisturized!

 

One thought on “Lip things: product reviews

Leave a Reply

