Luxury things for when you want to treat yoself

These are things that I don’t have but have tried or just really, really want because PRETTY. And sometimes, you just want a treat. Nothing like the instant gratification of shopping, I say. For some it’s shoes; me, gimme something I can smear across my mug, and I’ll be happy as a clam. Below is my little list of indulgences, and quite possibly my birthday wish list.

IMG_3638

Tata Harper Rejuvenating Serum

I managed to rack up enough samples of this over time that I ended up having enough to last me over a month. Maybe does that make it cost effective? Little goes a long way? Tata Harper is sort of the La Mer of the organic skincare world, or at least I’ve started thinking of the line that way. Founder (Tata Harper, go figure) really prides herself on creating truly effective, potent products full of actives. This, as a serum (concentrated treatment), is definitely packed full of those. It smells INCREDIBLE, like running through a field of flowers, surrounded by moms, that have that good mom smell. … It’s very flowery, and I like it. It also did awesome things for my skin. I experimented with using it twice a day, or just morning, but found that it was most effective just on its own at night. It tightened my pores, evened my skin tone, and gave my skin this crazy awesome satiny look. Sigh.

May Lindstrom everything

Caveat… size matters. Don’t get me wrong, these are completely luxurious. Black glass packaging, beautiful model spokesperson/creator. The size of the products is very generous, though, and face masks regularly go for over $20/oz. The Problem Solver, May’s famous healing face mask, goes for $90/8.45 oz. That is a deal, people!

Kjaer Weis

When Kjaer Weis’ foundation came out, it was a veritable sensation. But after my elation, I came to some frustration. Stopping now. Kjaer Weis makes make up in beautiful, silver packaging. I’m not sure if I’ll ever try the foundation, as I’ve heard it’s not best for dry skin, but some day, I’d love to have some of the lip or cheek products. So I could stare at them. All the time.

La Bella Figura

I’ve read up loads on this brand, and as with the above, it’s supposedly extremely effective. Some of the products aren’t horribly pricey, but of course the serums that everyone raves about are. On my list: the Modern Radiance Concentrate.

Rahua Shampoo and Conditioner

OK, these I do use regularly, and they are amazing. More on these in a later post, because they deserve their own.

Manuka Honey

There isn’t a specific brand really to make this honey luxurious, but it is the most expensive honey you can buy. Though, if you compare the price/size to skincare rather than honey, it’s actually quite reasonable (you see how I justify these things…). Manuka honey is made from the flowers of the tea tree and thus has great activating and antibacterial properties. It’s great for all skin types, but especially beneficial for acne, and I love it as a face mask.

Leave a Reply

